The 6 different kinds of tea

 Feb 01 2019  Tea Knowledge

The 6 different kinds of tea

All tea comes from the same Camellia sinensis plant. Many companies name products and drinks with the title ‘tea’ because it’s a drink that you put a cup and it’s hot.

Tea is made from the leaves of the Camellia sinensis plant. All else, for example, mint is a herb, raspberry is a fruit and so on, is considered an infusion.

The title ‘black tea’ or ‘yellow tea’ actually describes the process by which it has been made.

The six different types of tea are:

1. White tea

2. Green tea

3. Yellow tea

4. Oolong tea

5. Black tea

6. Pu-erh tea


Thanks for reading our article on the 6 different kinds of tea. We think you’d also love our article on amazing tea quotes.